Our Faculty

The Directors College provides a diverse group of seasoned directors, experienced executives, and governance scholars who offer practical and real-life examples through discussion, insights, and simulations.

Chris Bart
Founder and Lead Faculty, The Directors College

Ronald Atkey
Lawyer, Barrister & Solicitor

Catherine Barker-Hoyes
Interim Chief Financial Officer, Canadian Institute for Advanced Research

Min Basadur
Founder, Basadur Applied Creativity

Beverly Behan
President, Board Advisor, LLC

Eric Bentzen-Bilkvist
Industry Professor, Accounting and Financial Management Services, DeGroote School of Business, McMaster University

Drew Bird
Principal, ClearPoint Leadership

Brian Brown, C.Dir.
Chief Audit Executive, Canadian Grain Commission

David A.H. Brown, C.Dir.
Executive Vice President, Governance Solutions Inc.

Robert Canuel
HR Professional, Independent

Mary Anne Chambers, C.Dir.
Corporate Director, Independent

Christopher Chen, C.Dir.
Senior Client Partner and Canada Practice Leader, Executive Pay and Governance, Korn Ferry Hay Group

Kristen Dickson
Vice President, NATIONAL Equicom

David Collie, C.Dir.

President and Chief Executive Officer, Electrical Safety Authority

Brian Cowan, C.Dir.
Director, Independent

Kelly Cowan
Director, playsthatwork inc.

Blair Cowper-Smith
Executive Vice-President and Chief Legal Officer, OMERS Administration Corporation

Matthew Cumming
Partner, McCarthy Tétrault

Alan Curleigh
Former Chair, Canadian Commercial Corp.
c/o Northstar Trade Finance

John Dalla Costa
Founding Director, Centre for Ethical Orientation

Bill Demers
Senior Audit Partner, EY

Janice Detta Colli
Chief Executive Officer, Board Flight Paths

Robert Dietrich, A.C.C.
Chief Financial Officer, S.A. Armstrong Limited

Douglas J. Enns, C.Dir., A.C.C.
President, Upturn Consulting Ltd.

Stephen Erlichman
Executive Director, Canadian Coalition for Good Governance

John Fraser
Senior Vice-President, Internal Audit and former Chief Risk Officer, Hydro One Inc.

Peter Gardiner-Harding
Executive Director and Corporate Actor, playsthatwork inc.

Paula Gimenez

Principal, Korn Ferry Hay Group

Andrew Grainger
Partner, Advisory Services, EY

Dorothy Greenaway
Lead Coach, playsthatwork inc.

Kevin Gregor
Partner, Boyden

John Hammond
Divisional Leader, Canada Executive Compensation Practice, Towers Watson

Robert Hansen
Partner, McCarthy Tétrault

Donald Hathaway
Board Chair, Compute Canada

Merv Hillier, C.Dir., H.R.C.C.C.
Managing Director, Nuvision Consulting Group Inc.

Nancy Hopkins
Partner, McDougall Gauley LLP

Steve Howse, C.Dir.
President, Millington & Associates Inc.

Sandro Iannicca
Founder, SI Consulting Group

Lloyd Komori, C.Dir., H.R.C.C.C., A.C.C.
Professional Board Director, Former CRO and Cyber Risk Authority, Independent

Robert Kuling
Partner, Deloitte Canada

David Kunsch
Associate Professor, St. John Fisher College School of Business

Nicola Lambrechts
Vice-President, NATIONAL Public Relations

Matthew Lawson
Partner, McCarthy Tétrault

Trevor Lawson
Partner, McCarthy Tétrault

Richard Leblanc
Associate Professor, Law, Governance & Ethics, York University

Harvey Linnen
President, HJ Linnen Associates Ltd.

Linda Lister
Senior Manager, Fraud  Investigations and Dispute Services, EY

Tamara Little 
Vice President, Public Affairs, NATIONAL Public Relations

Wendi Locke
Partner, Corporate Finance, M & A, McCarthy Tétrault

Gregory MacKenzie
Deputy General Counsel, 407 International Inc.

Michel Magnan, C.Dir., ASC
Professeur, titulaire de la chaire de gouvernance Jarislowsky, École de gestion John-Molson, Université Concordia

Leslie Markow, C.Dir., A.C.C.
Chief Financial Officer, Bionik Laboratories Corp.

Don McCreesh, C.Dir., H.R.C.C.C., A.C.C.
Chair, Educators Financial Group

Gregory McQueen
Chief Executive Officer, G. McQueen Consulting Services

Sven Milelli
Partner, McCarthy Tétrault

Larry Moate
Senior Consultant and Principal, McDowall Associates Human Resource Consultants Ltd.

Marcel Mongeon, C.Dir.
Mediator/Arbitrator - Lawyer, Mongeon Consulting Inc.

Ray Murrill
Senior Consultant, McDowall Associates Human Resource Consultants Ltd.

Hartley R. Nathan
Certified Specialist (Corporate and Commercial Law), Minden Gross LLP

Lara Nathans
Partner, McCarthy Tétrault

Rachel O’Connor
Senior Principal, Korn Ferry Hay Group

Shannon O’Mahony
Partner, EY

Nabeel Pabani
Partner, Assurance Services, EY

Alexander Pattillo
Senior Consultant, Towers Watson

Andrew Poprawa, C.Dir.
Corporate Director & Regulatory Consultant, Independent

Michelle Richard
Partner, Boyden Ottawa

Eric Rosenfeld, C.Dir.
President and Chief Executive Officer, Crescendo Partners

John P. Ryan, C.Dir., H.R.C.C.C., A.C.C., ASC
Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Society of Immigration Consultants

Marvin Ryder
Assistant Professor, Marketing and Entrepreneurship, DeGroote School of Business, McMaster University

Mike Savage
Partner, Fraud Investigation and Dispute Services, EY

Michelle Sharp
Executive Compensation Practice Leader, EY

Jordan Solway
General Counsel, Travelers Canada

Steven Stein
Chief Executive Officer, Multi-Health Systems (MHS)

Ron Stokes
Partner, FSO Transactions, EY

Thomas Sutton
Partner, McCarthy Tétrault

Glenys Sylvestre, C.Dir.
Executive Director, University Governance, University of Regina

Robert J. Taylor
Senior Vice President and Partner, EY

Archie R. Thomas, C.Dir.
Consulting Internal Auditor, Independent

Paul Tice, C.Dir.
Corporate Director, NAV CANADA

James Trites
Senior Manager, EY

Steve Vieweg, C.Dir.
Chief Executive Officer, CPA Western School of Business

Colin Walker
Managing Director, Crosbie & Company Inc.

Christa Wessel, C.Dir.
Chief Operating Officer & General Counsel, ClearView Strategic Partners Inc.

Kim West 
Partner & Chief Client Officer, NATIONAL Public Relations

Bob Willard
Author and Speaker, Sustainability Advantage

Christine Elizabeth Williams, C.Dir., H.R.C.C.C., A.C.C.
Chartered Director, Centennial College

Craig A. Zawada, Q.C., C.Dir.
Director of Boundary Pushing, WMCZ Lawyers

Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Brochure  |  Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility

Canada’s Gold Standard in Governance Education

Our mission is to advance transformative governance for the benefit of business and society, enabling our alumni to be forward thinking (Know), values-driven (Be), and change enabling (Do).

Logos of The Directors College and the DeGroote School of Business at McMaster University

The Directors College is a collaborative agreement between The Conference Board of Canada and the DeGroote School of Business at McMaster University.
© Copyright 2017 The Directors College, Ron Joyce Centre, 4350 South Service Road, Burlington, ON L7L 5R8 Canada

Follow Us